return to catalog
Dataset: project=CMIP5, model=MPI-ESM-LR, Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (MPI-M), experiment=10- or 30-year run initialized in year 1965, time_frequency=mon, modeling realm=atmos, ensemble=r2i1p1, version=20120529
Catalog: TDS configuration file
dataFormatNetCDF
featureTypeGrid
idcmip5.output1.MPI-M.MPI-ESM-LR.decadal1965.mon.atmos.Amon.r2i1p1.v20120529
restrictAccessesg-user
Preview
Variables
Properties

Variables:

  • Vocabulary [ CF-1.0]:
    • cct (Pa) = Air Pressure at Convective Cloud Top = air_pressure_at_convective_cloud_top
    • cl (%) = Cloud Area Fraction = cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer
    • cli (1) = Mass Fraction of Cloud Ice = mass_fraction_of_cloud_ice_in_air
    • clivi (kg m-2) = Ice Water Path = atmosphere_cloud_ice_content
    • clt (%) = Total Cloud Fraction = cloud_area_fraction
    • clw (1) = Mass Fraction of Cloud Liquid Water = mass_fraction_of_cloud_liquid_water_in_air
    • clwvi (kg m-2) = Condensed Water Path = atmosphere_cloud_condensed_water_content
    • co2mass (kg) = Total Atmospheric Mass of CO2 = atmosphere_mass_of_carbon_dioxide
    • evspsbl (kg m-2 s-1) = Evaporation = water_evaporation_flux
    • fco2nat (kg m-2 s-1) = Surface Carbon Mass Flux into the Atmosphere Due to Natural Sources = surface_upward_mass_flux_of_carbon_dioxide_expressed_as_carbon_due_to_emission_from_natural_sources
    • hfls (W m-2) = Surface Upward Latent Heat Flux = surface_upward_latent_heat_flux
    • hfss (W m-2) = Surface Upward Sensible Heat Flux = surface_upward_sensible_heat_flux
    • hur (%) = Relative Humidity = relative_humidity
    • hus (1) = Specific Humidity = specific_humidity
    • pr (kg m-2 s-1) = Precipitation = precipitation_flux
    • prc (kg m-2 s-1) = Convective Precipitation = convective_precipitation_flux
    • prsn (kg m-2 s-1) = Snowfall Flux = snowfall_flux
    • prw (kg m-2) = Water Vapor Path = atmosphere_water_vapor_content
    • ps (Pa) = Surface Air Pressure = surface_air_pressure
    • psl (Pa) = Sea Level Pressure = air_pressure_at_sea_level
    • rlds (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Longwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air
    • rldscs (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky
    • rlus (W m-2) = Surface Upwelling Longwave Radiation = surface_upwelling_longwave_flux_in_air
    • rlut (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Longwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_longwave_flux
    • rlutcs (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_longwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky
    • rsds (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Shortwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air
    • rsdscs (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky
    • rsdt (W m-2) = TOA Incident Shortwave Radiation = toa_incoming_shortwave_flux
    • rsus (W m-2) = Surface Upwelling Shortwave Radiation = surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air
    • rsuscs (W m-2) = Surface Upwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation = surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky
    • rsut (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Shortwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux
    • rsutcs (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky
    • rtmt (W m-2) = Net Downward Flux at Top of Model = net_downward_radiative_flux_at_top_of_atmosphere_model
    • sfcWind (m s-1) = Near-Surface Wind Speed = wind_speed
    • ta (K) = Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tas (K) = Near-Surface Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tasmax (K) = Daily Maximum Near-Surface Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tasmin (K) = Daily Minimum Near-Surface Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tauu (Pa) = Surface Downward Eastward Wind Stress = surface_downward_eastward_stress
    • tauv (Pa) = Surface Downward Northward Wind Stress = surface_downward_northward_stress
    • tro3 (1e-9) = Mole Fraction of O3 = mole_fraction_of_ozone_in_air
    • ts (K) = Surface Temperature = surface_temperature
    • ua (m s-1) = Eastward Wind = eastward_wind
    • uas (m s-1) = Eastward Near-Surface Wind = eastward_wind
    • va (m s-1) = Northward Wind = northward_wind
    • vas (m s-1) = Northward Near-Surface Wind = northward_wind
    • wap (Pa s-1) = omega (=dp/dt) = lagrangian_tendency_of_air_pressure
    • zg (m) = Geopotential Height = geopotential_height

Properties:

  • dataset_id = cmip5.output1.MPI-M.MPI-ESM-LR.decadal1965.mon.atmos.Amon.r2i1p1
  • dataset_version = 20120529
  • dataset_id_template_ = cmip5.%(product)s.%(institute)s.%(model)s.%(experiment)s.%(time_frequency)s.%(realm)s.%(cmor_table)s.%(ensemble)s
  • project = cmip5
  • experiment = decadal1965
  • product = output1
  • model = MPI-ESM-LR
  • time_frequency = mon
  • realm = atmos
  • cmor_table = Amon
  • ensemble = r2i1p1
  • institute = MPI-M
  • forcing = GHG Oz SD Sl Vl LU
  • title = MPI-ESM-LR model output prepared for CMIP5 10- or 30-year run initialized in year 1965
  • creation_time = 2016-01-06 15:27:15
  • format = netCDF, CF-1.4
  • drs_id = cmip5.output1.MPI-M.MPI-ESM-LR.decadal1965.mon.atmos.Amon.r2i1p1
return to catalog